Our Lady of Grace Catholic Academy Trust is a multi-Academy Trust comprising of four constituent academies, namely:

St Edward’s

St Edward’s Catholic Primary School


St Francis’ Catholic Primary School

St Francis’


St Helen’s Catholic Primary School

St Helen’s

St Joachim’s Catholic Primary School

St Joachim’s


Each of these schools before conversion to Academy status was a Voluntary Aided School in the Trusteeship of the Catholic Diocese of Brentwood. The Diocesan Trustees gave consent to convert to Academy status after careful consideration of the issues involved.  The Articles of Association allow for the Bishop of Brentwood to appoint Foundation Directors to the Trust, ensuring that the teachings of the Catholic faith are upheld by the constituent academies of the multi-Academy Trust.

Each Academy has its own local Board of Governors, which exercises local control via an agreed and approved Scheme of Delegation from the Board of Directors of the multi-Academy Trust.





St Joachim’s


St Helen’s:


The composition of the local Board of Governors is determined by each Academy and reflects key stakeholders of the Academy in its membership.